Chinese New YearFEDERAL TERRITORY DAYWesak or Vesak Day

Chinese New Year

Chinese New Year is a popular festival and national holiday. Chinese New Year is also called “Spring Festival” because it comes in the springtime based on the Chinese lunar calendar.

Learn More


The Federal Territory Day is followed as one of the national holidays in Malaysia which is celebrated on the first day of February every year in the three federal territories of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan, and Putrajaya.

Learn More

Wesak or Vesak Day

In Malaysia, the Buddhists celebrate the mostly renowned Wesak Day, which is marked in the honour of the birth, the enlightenment and also the death of Buddha.

Learn More